It is still early spring weather

image

The yard is coming along. It was far too windy this weekend to wrangle sheets of plywood and shed siding, but I did go buy most of the wood.

image

The cherry trees have hundreds of blossoms this year.  I hope the birds leave me a lot of fruit. Mmmm, pie.

Last night it nearly frosted again. I didn’t cover anything, and they look like they all made it.  I have 11 tomatoes in the ground, 8 peppers, and a large variety of herbs.  3 raised beds are still bare.

How does your garden grow?

One response to this post.

  1. How exciting for your cherry tree!! I will hope with you for it’s preservation. Sadly, we had four frosts hit last month so no fruit tree bounty this year. 😦 I, too, have tomatoes and peppers–too many, in fact. Had plans for lots of other stuff but I just don’t seem to have the heart this year. Maybe by June I will get a second wind and plant some green beans and okra…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

