To Open Press Here

Every single one of these cardboard boxes TELL LIES! Those perforated cuts are never sufficient to open the package with a finger or a thumb, and I always have to get out a knife!  So frustrating!

P.S. I’m still making my own dish washer detergent powder by mixing approximately 40% borax, 40% baking soda and 20% cheap dishwashing powder.  I get about 100 loads for $6 or $7.

2 responses to this post.

  1. You’re rightr about that, it takes a knife to open those things. I buy dishwasher soap at The Dollar Store, I can get a big box for a buck and it seems to work just as well as the expensive stuff at Walmart.

    Reply

  2. I’ll have to look for that dollar store stuff. It’s worth a try.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

