Garlic Harvested – 2011 (First Year)

Last October I planted some cloves of garlic that were given to me by Libby and Tristan from ‘Whittled Down.’  The tops started dying back this week so I pulled them out and found an excellent crop! I am very pleased with these, so I’ll definitely replant garlic again this fall.

All of these came from 1 square foot in my wife’s herb bed.

6 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by leslie on July 12, 2011 at 8:07 am

    Amazing! Can’t wait to use it!

    Reply

  2. That’s outstanding. I love garlic but I have to use the chopped up stuff you get in a jar.

    Reply

  3. Posted by Sande on July 12, 2011 at 7:42 pm

    You have a beautiful crop of garlic there.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

