Cabbage is almost ready

My cabbages are growing in the sunniest part of my backyard garden area.  For me, this is the west edge.  Even there, they don’t see their first DIRECT sunlight of the day until almost noon.

Feed me

Feed me

Feed me!

Feed me!

I'm not eatin' that, it has a stinger!

I'm not eatin' that, it has a stinger!

Maybe it’s just me, but the plants remind me of the Audrey II.

I’m looking forward to my first amateur attempt at making fermented sauerkraut soon!

4 responses to this post.

  1. Wow, these are done early. My grandpa was a cabbage farmer. These look great. There’s nothing better than homemade cole slaw.

    • I’m not sure if I’d go so far as to say they are DONE. Just big enough to pick and use for what I need them for. They got an early start, direct seeded in the greenhouse around January.

  2. yes.. The cabbage does look like Audrey II…

Comments are closed.

