Planted two dwarf cherry trees

Last night I planted two dwarf Northstar cherry trees.  Northstar is a pie cherry and I can’t wait until the trees start producing.  Supposedly they will get about 10 feet wide and 10 feet tall.  The literature promises us “1/2 to 1 bushel of fruit per tree at maturity” but that seems like an awful lot from trees of the size these will grow.  Maybe?

3 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by bethsmiles on April 17, 2009 at 3:24 pm

    We are planning to plant Bing….I will look forward to hearing more about your Dwarf Cherries! 🙂

  2. I love dwarf fruit trees. I picked up some Colonade apple trees this year. I would love to see some pictures if you get a chance!

  3. Yes, I will post more about them when they get some leaves. It seems the buds are swelling now.

Comments are closed.

