View from the seedling chair 2009

I start my seeds in my crawl space.  The ceiling is about 4 feet high and several obstacles on the way are only about 3 feet high.  It does, however, have a nice cement floor and a drain handy.  Here is what I can see from this chair:

Seedling chair

Seedling chair

 

Behind the chair, on the wall

Behind the chair, on the wall

Sink still needs to be hooked up.  It holds pots now.

Sink still needs to be hooked up. It holds pots now.

Timer and light cords in the "ceiling"

Timer and light cords in the "ceiling"

One table's lights

One table's lights

 

Broccoli flat

Broccoli flat

 

Table #2...currently dark

Table #2...currently dark

 

My seed collection

My seed collection

Half gallon Milk cartons.  Perfect for potting up tomatoes.

Half gallon Milk cartons. Perfect for potting up tomatoes.

My current water source...a line meant for a fridge ice maker.

My current water source...a line meant for a fridge ice maker.

5 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by agape7 on March 7, 2009 at 2:29 pm

    I like that the broccoli seeds are coming up! Yum!

  2. What a great use of space- quite creative!

  3. Looks like a nice setup you have there. I must admit I have thought about a crawlspace grow box. In my case getting down there is really a pain so definately would need to be an automated setup, few days of neglect and I have bunch of dead seedlings and a slightly higher power bill. though the compterized grow box has been running like a champ for some time now. Maybe next year 🙂

  4. Your crawl space looks a lot like my office. It looks like you have a great space for an indoor winter garden with the lights in there as well.

  5. You got a good seed starting setup here. Nice work.

Comments are closed.

