Kale, Kale, Kale

 

Finally!

Finally!

I planted the Kale seeds I received in the mail from Robin shortly after Christmas. I had a heck of a time with poor germination, but I finally have a tray of them rising up! Thank you again Robin!  I am very much looking forward to trying these.  I’m going to give them a little bit longer to get established before I throw them out in the cold greenhouse (gradually, I’m sure).

2 responses to this post.

  1. I love kale after the first frost. It is sweeter than cabbage and doesn’t squeak on the teeth. It is delicious with just seasoning salt in boiling water.

    Reply

  2. I haven’t moved seedlings from a warm house to a cold greenhouse. I need to figure this out soon.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

