From Seed to Seed Challenge

2009 Garden Challenge accepted!

2009 Garden Challenge accepted!

 I’m in!  The challenge is:

“Plant at least one new crop from seed, grow it organically, and save the seed to plant next year.”

I’m going to let a couple plants of my favorite variety of broccoli (that I will have started from seed in March) go to seed this summer!  Wish me luck.

4 responses to this post.

  1. Good luck!!

  2. I saved a few seeds from some crops this summer, and a few different kinds of tomatoes from the farmer’s market. I’m looking forward to the saved seed crops this summer!

  3. Good luck! 🙂 (I’m thinking about joining you)

  4. Posted by Robin on January 20, 2009 at 5:06 pm

    I have organic mouse seeds. Want to try some? 😉

Comments are closed.

