The best cake ever

Below are pictures of the AWESOME cake I was given at a going-away lunch on my last day of work yesterday.  I worked there for just shy of 9 years.

6 responses to this post.

  1. Are those little plastic vegetables or made out of frosting?

    The cake looks yummy!! Chocolate cake, I’d assume?

  2. The veggies were plastic. The cake was chocolate with white frosting between layers and crushed oreos on top.

  3. Now the kids have something to play with! Although I think edible veggies would have been yummy too…

  4. Posted by gardengeekette on October 2, 2008 at 2:45 pm

    what a fabulous cake! how sweet (no pun intended) of your coworkers to do that for you!

  5. That’s an awesome cake!! They must know you well. ; )

  6. What a fun cake. I love decorating cakes, though having 2 adolescent boys, mine have tended more toward the “gruesome” these last few years (think: zombie heads, monsters with fangs, etc). I would’ve guess marzipan veggies, they sure don’t look plastic in the picture! Very fun!

Comments are closed.

