Garlic plot tilled and ready

image

66 feet long, two rows of 2 feet each. I really hope the garlic grows well this year. I’ll plant it in a couple weeks.

2 responses to this post.

  1. You are going to have garlic coming out of your ,,,,,,ears!

    Reply

    • :) I really hope so. This past year I did one row here and it only grew me 9 pounds, but this year I’ve tilled it better including turning in last year’s straw and adding lots of organic fertlizers. Combine that with a second row and the hope that we won’t have a 4th drought year in a row and maybe I’ll have enough to either sell some this time or really expand my farm the next year.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

