Large Cabin Tomatoes this Year + Saving Seeds Round 1

14 ounce Cabin tomato

15 ounce Cabin tomato

I have been seeing some Cabin tomatoes that are much larger than the last 3 years.  I guess when they get full sun they produce at a better size!

Seed Saving Round 1 - 2012 Cabin Tomatoes

Seed Saving Round 1 - 2012 Cabin Tomatoes

I saved seeds from these two tomatoes. They are fermenting in this jar on my counter. Soon I’ll clean them and dry them.

Only 4 of the 8 people who said that they wanted to grow Cabin tomatoes next year have sent me their mailing address.  If you are interesting in growing Cabin and you didn’t reply to my e-mail last week, please comment here.

 

15 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by bringmemycoffee on July 16, 2012 at 8:14 pm

    I’d like to grow cabin tomatoes! I just found your blog earlier today. Sheri

    Reply

  2. I must have missed your email. I am still very interested. :)

    Reply

  3. I’m interested too!

    We’ve had an unseasonable cold and cloudy summer here in Northern California (apologies to the rest of the U.S.), so our plants are growing and growing, but still barely flowering. Our tomatoes will likely ripen in late September.

    Reply

  4. Jimmy, I’d love to try your Cabin seeds next year if you have any left! I have always wanted to try seed saving, is there a website you can recommend that can walk me through the steps? I planted some amazing (and hard to find seeds) Sarah’s Gallapago’s this year and would love to figure out how to ensure that I can get them next year! Thanks so much!

    Reply

  5. Posted by Dwight on January 18, 2013 at 4:53 am

    I would like to give Cabin tomato a try in my garden.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

