Ripe Tomatoes mean 2012 Salsa…soon

My first 6 pounds of ripe tomatoes.  They’re an ugly bunch, due to the weather, but they’ll taste fine when I make them into salsa!

I didn’t even see the squash bug in person. I only noticed him in iPhoto.  This is a Cabin plant.  I’ll be saving a whole bunch of seeds soon.

3 responses to this post.

  1. Those tomatoes look just beautiful to me… We have never canned salsa. We make roasted tomatoes and freeze them, and I can diced tomatoes which Jim then uses to make salsa later on, or spaghetti sauce, or soup, or….

    Tomatoes are so wonderful. Mine have finally started ripening. Halleluja.

    Reply

  2. Posted by Leslie@vigorfamily.com on July 15, 2012 at 8:41 am

    Great pictures! They look beautiful!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

