First Week of June Tomato Update

Image

The tomatoes are growing fast and will have to be tied up soon.  There are many flowers on them–this plant has about 40 or 50 right now–and as those green fruit grow larger their weight will make the plant top-heavy.  I let my craft son S. have all my extra garden twine, so I’ll have to go out and buy some more.

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by thebeadden on June 3, 2012 at 2:52 pm

    That is one healthy tomato plant. We just had a few days of rain. I’m hoping now that the sun comes out the plants will have a growing spurt! I guess you’ll be eating yours before we do. ;)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

