Cherry Pitter Acquired

This cherry pitter lives at my house now. I had to freeze all the cherries I had picked, but I’m going to thaw them and make a pie or some jam soon.

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Cheap Luxury on May 29, 2012 at 9:51 am

    You can also use it to pit olives. Very handy!

    Reply

  2. […] I pulled my cherries out of the freezer the other night, and got out my new cherry pitter.  I pitted the fruit until I had a full quart of pitted cherries and then I tossed in a small handful of raspberries I had picked that same night.  I was going to include a number of blackberries, but my wife ate them while I pitted the cherries. […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

