Suspiciously missing this year

I can’t tell you why, but this year I have not seen any evidence of the moles that normally live in my back yard / garden.  I also haven’t yet seen a flush of June Bugs.  They normally show themselves in early May around here, so some refer to them as May Beetles.  Also, in all my digging, I haven’t seen a single Japanese Beetle.

If they all stay away, I’ll be OK with that.

3 responses to this post.

  1. Don’t worry. I found your japanese beetles in florida. Please take them back lol:)

    Reply

  2. In my experience…..they are just waiting to surprise you in a new and different way! I’m sure you are a bit disappointed that the routine has been broken……

    Reply

  3. […] The Japanese Beetles showed up after all.  These unwelcome pests will do their best to completely strip leaves down to their framework of veins. I know first-hand that they love apple and cherry trees, grape leaves, sweet potato leaves, corn silk, beans and more. They are an evil scourge and the only way (acceptable to me) to get rid of them seems to be picking them off by hand. Rate this:Share this:PinterestFacebookEmailPrintLike this:LikeBe the first to like this post. […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

