Hoop bed growing well

Spring came so crazy early this year that I uncovered my little hoop bed a couple weeks ago. It got watered by the rain and took off growing again. So far the plants don’t show signs of going to seed despite two weeks of high spring temperatures. The spinach, cilantro, kale and cabbage–that were planted (I believe) in October last year–are growing quickly for me.

Time to eat some spinach!!

2 responses to this post.

  1. This is wonderful! I just planted some seeds yesterday and your pictures are making me want instant plants from the dirt…

    Reply

    • I agree, it can seem like so long! For me, some things are easier to wait on because you can watch them progress, like tomatoes. Then there are carrots that just keep growing green tops and then finally size up their roots in the last couple weeks. Good luck!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

