Eliminate Wrong Thinking

Emancipate yourself from mental slavery, none but ourselves can free our minds.
     -Bob Marley

I am required to keep my lawn green and weed-free and well trimmed because the neighbors would be angry if I didn’t.

I am required to spend whatever it takes to keep my clothes in fashion because strangers wouldn’t approve if I didn’t.

I simply must watch at least SOME television programs because I don’t want to be out of the loop in the break room at work.

I’m a guy…I’ll look bad if I don’t follow sports.

My car isn’t the newest model. I wonder what people at church think? Last time I traded sooner. I bet they are talking behind my back.

College is for everyone. You simply must go even if you don’t think you’ll need it.

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Sauly on May 9, 2012 at 7:04 am

    “God forbid that you are a victim of ‘fashion’. This is a strange disease that has been popular with humans for thousands of years. Essentially, it involves constantly wanting to wear the same kind of clothes as well-publicized role models… The “disease” bears ample witness to the fact that your clothes say a great deal about the person you are”.
    - John Seymour in “The Self-Sufficient Life and How to Live it”

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

