(Five) Thing(s) A Day Update, Week 1

This is the end of my first week of purging myself of belongings that I don’t need in an attempt to reduce clutter, crowding, pack-rat-ism, whatever.  I decided to get rid of 5 things each day for the month of August.

For week 1, I went over the 35 necessary items by a long shot, but I’m just going to count it as a good week.  Assorted video game items that I know I don’t need…

Two of the games shown, and the equipment associated with them, were very hard to let go of.  I have very fond memories of playing them and I had the daydream that I would save them and play them with my boys.  Perhaps I could, but why? The games would only be nostalgic for ME. Heck, the boys might not even like them.

Instead I think I’ll find something THEY want to do and spend time with them doing that.  It’s a win-win in my eyes.

Week 1 was a Thing A Day success. The things are up for sale right now online and if that doesn’t work they will be garage saled or donated next month.

One response to this post.

  1. […] it is going to get a few more years of life before becoming waste. 50% of the things I posted in my last thing-a-day update are still in boxes at my house, awaiting sale or donation and the new clutter is completely […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

