Canned Good Jars

Canned goods in jars.

Canned goods in jars.

 

Chili sauce, apple-pear-cinnamon jelly, sweet bread and butter pickles, victorian BBQ sauce, turkey stock, ham and bean soup, salsa, green beans, applesauce, dill pickles, asparagus.

We have already finished all the ketchup, spaghetti sauce, cinnamon applesauce and a couple other things I’m forgetting.

I *so* love canning!

Up next:  strawberry rhubarb jam, strawberry jam, strawberry preserves, strawberry syrup!

8 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by bethsmiles on May 20, 2009 at 7:47 am

    Oh yummy!!!

    I”m getting ready to move to Blogger. I hope when I’m all set up, you’ll pop over. I so appreciate your comments!

    Reply

  2. Posted by thelinencat on May 21, 2009 at 1:04 am

    I’m loving this photo, makes me think i need to clean out my homemade pickle/jam cupboard, i have a feeling there is some stuff at the back that’s been there a looooong while!

    Reply

  3. Posted by Leslie on May 21, 2009 at 6:35 pm

    I *so* love that you love canning:)

    Reply

  4. Posted by bethsmiles on May 22, 2009 at 8:28 am

    I am here now: http://greenthumbmama.blogspot.com

    Hope you’ll stop by!

    Reply

  5. Not too shabby!! We’ve made it through this winter but last, not so well. I fear now that I’ve overdone it and will be deprived of jamming this spring. :)

    Reply

  6. Keep on canning!

    Reply

  7. Oh wow. Quite inspirational! Hmm, time to invest in a whole bunch of jars.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

