Community Garden Plot

In addition to my home garden this year I’ve been given a spot at a community garden.  I stepped off the size of the plot and it seems to be about 10 x 30 feet.  There is quite a rabbit problem in the yard at the community garden, so I have fenced in my area.  I have big plans to try a full blown three sisters garden in a 10 x 20 space, leaving me about 10×10 for “miscellaneous.”

I planted 10 tomato plants there already, but there is much work left to be done.  Planting is supposed to be completed by the 15th of May, so I need to get a move on.

Pictures are coming!

P.S. Tomato list for community garden:

  • Ace 55 (determinate)
  • Celebrity (determinate)
  • Supersteak (determinate)
  • Oxheart
  • Banjan Roomi
  • Rutgers
  • Tamina
  • Murray Smith
  • Gardener’s Delight
  • Spoon
3 responses to this post.

  1. Note- The Tamina tomato died shortly after being planted in the community garden. I had also given away it’s twin/backup. As of late June I have not started another Tamina seed.

    Reply

  2. Wow! A home garden and a plot in a community garden, too! That’s awesome. Hope all is going well with the tomatoes. Best of luck.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

