Zone 5 Greenhouse New Year update

img_8418

The radish seeds I sowed in the greenhouse in a pot on December 5th started to show their heads last week.  Yesterday many had come up!

img_8441

There were several consecutive nights of 0 degree weather outside (in degrees fahrenheit, 32 below freezing), and the greenhouse got as cold as 19 by morning once, but the radishes seem to be doing well!

Shortly I’ll be moving some other seedlings out there…things I started inside under my grow lights. I could keep them inside and just grow them under the lights, but this is an experiment after all!  I want to see what works!

I’ll be VERY happy to start some Kale seeds this week!  Thanks very much to Robin for sending me those!  I owe you!

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by Leslie on January 1, 2009 at 8:11 pm

    It will get colder next month,,,,are you sure you want to move it out there???

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

