More work on tree house

Despite feeling quite sick both Wednesday and Friday, I was perked up a bit today and got out around noon to do some more work on the tree house.

The most important thing I decided on today was the access method.  This set of semi-stairs/semi-ladder will work fine.  I did not route out slots, I just used screws.  I hope they hold for a few years.

All of the wood I used to make the steps was once the four diagonal corner braces that I decided not to use to support the treehouse.

I also got part of the railing put in place today and did more to finish up the floor.

I also hauled out and hung the tire swing that we had brought with us from the old house when we moved.  The boys hadn’t been on it for over a year.  You can see one garden bed at the top of this picture.

MORE PAGES ABOUT THIS TREE HOUSE:

Excellent tree house books:

3 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Shae on May 29, 2008 at 1:37 am

    The tree house looks great so far. Ooh, don’t overdue working cuz I’m sure you don’t want a relapse of being sick. Take care of you. :3

    Reply

  2. Hey, looks great. We are working on a very similar design. So far we just have day one posted on the blog so it will be difficult to see the similarities but since then we have made a lot of progress – take a look.

    http://fooeyusa.wordpress.com

    Reply

  3. Fooey-

    I just rescued your commend from my spam bin! Thank you for stopping by!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

