Not this year

This post is just a personal reminder of things I’d like to start growing in the yard but probably won’t get around to this year.  I’m sure I’ll edit it whenever I think of something else.

  • Strawberries
  • Asparagus
  • Blueberries
  • Cherry Trees
  • Raspberries
  • Big Onions
  • Red Onions
  • Peanuts
  • Celery
  • All the herbs in a great salsa recipe

So what AM I planning on trying to grow this year?  I say TRYING because I have no idea what will grow for me in my partially shaded back yard.

At this point I have seeds or seedlings for:

  • Tomatoes (Rutgers, Super Marmande, Cold Set and Gardener’s Delight)
  • Broccoli and Cauliflower
  • Iceberg and Butter Crunch lettuce
  • Cabbage
  • Sugar Snap Snow Peas
  • Jalapeño and Green/Red Bell peppers
  • Sugar Baby and Charleston Gray Watermelons
  • Cantaloupe
  • Jackolantern and mini pumpkins
  • Carrots and Radishes
  • Pole and Bush style green beans
  • Zuchini and Cucumbers
  • Green onions
2 responses to this post.

  1. The house behind us grew all sorts of peppers and tomatoes last year. They have their house on the market, so I’m not sure if they will plant anything this year.

    When they watered the garden overnight, the water would drain through our backyard, so when it was dryer, we had this patch of green grass. I wish that I’d have taken a photo from our upstairs window.

    Reply

  2. i enjoyed reading your blog and looking at your pics… i live in the philippines and i like vegetable gardening too though i live in the city..lately im started my container gardening.

    i like your life, seems so perfect:)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

